Ryoji Mochizuki (
dangerouslyinlove) wrote in
clarion_ooc2016-01-10 09:16 pm
(no subject)
HI PEOPLE. c: I am Bookie, and I am bringing you the biggest dork to ever almost destroy the world, Ryoji Mochizuki from Persona 3. In canon, he is a Shadow, aka a creature made up from the negative feelings of humanity. Specifically, he is the physical embodiment of the Thirteenth Arcana, which is the Death, and the fact that he exists indicates to the goddess Nyx that all of humanity wants to die, so she being the nice lady she is tried to fulfill that wish. Ryoji was sad because he likes people but he didn't have much of a choice. :( (You can watch this video and it's a damn good retelling of the last part of the game with him.)
Anyway, I see we are doing bullet points FUCK BULLET POINTS I DO WHAT I WA-- actually no this is probably better than the wall of text I would deliver otherwise.
-Ryoji, in this AU, is 17 and a third year
-His mom is Greek (because AUing Nyx as his overbearing mother gives me life) and his dad was Japanese
-HIS DAD IS DEEEEEAD he doesn't care tho he was bitty
-Homeschooled all his life
-He spent most of his childhood in Japan but didn't really talk to anyone because lol child of mixed heritage in 1920s Japan.
-As a result is super lonely and naive and very persistent in friendship.
-He's super dumb in a lot of ways but is actually very, very good at philosophical conversations.
-His mom is the heir of the Tartarus cooperation and finally figured out that Ryoji is nnnnnnot prepared to take that over so BOARDING SCHOOL.
-The only reason he's here and not a more prestigious school in Europe is because he wanted to hit on girls.
-........He will totally hit on all the girls.And boys, if they hit on him first hitting on boys has literally not occurred to him yet.
Anyway, I'm currently in Japan, but I'll be in EST in about a month and a half so! :D You can find me at
bookworm12890 and... yes. I think that's it.
Anyway, I see we are doing bullet points FUCK BULLET POINTS I DO WHAT I WA-- actually no this is probably better than the wall of text I would deliver otherwise.
-Ryoji, in this AU, is 17 and a third year
-His mom is Greek (because AUing Nyx as his overbearing mother gives me life) and his dad was Japanese
-HIS DAD IS DEEEEEAD he doesn't care tho he was bitty
-Homeschooled all his life
-He spent most of his childhood in Japan but didn't really talk to anyone because lol child of mixed heritage in 1920s Japan.
-As a result is super lonely and naive and very persistent in friendship.
-He's super dumb in a lot of ways but is actually very, very good at philosophical conversations.
-His mom is the heir of the Tartarus cooperation and finally figured out that Ryoji is nnnnnnot prepared to take that over so BOARDING SCHOOL.
-The only reason he's here and not a more prestigious school in Europe is because he wanted to hit on girls.
-........He will totally hit on all the girls.
Anyway, I'm currently in Japan, but I'll be in EST in about a month and a half so! :D You can find me at

no subject
in terms of cr, we have two lonely boys...that react to this in totally different ways, but that's what makes the world go around. i love playing antisocial people off of excited and talkative people, so perhaps we can do this thing!!
no subject
oooh yes that will be fun to play with. :D I look forward to it!!
no subject
no subject
no subject
ARE YOU SURE
no subject
ryoji doesn't really know how to communicate without flirting, half the time.no subject
Oh no, then Three might. Also make the flirting worse, I mean she's been adopted into a mostly French family so testing out some French customs seems like a good idea, RIGHT no, no it isn'tno subject
oh dear god THIS WILL BE LOVELY THENno subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
please do this ryoji will be SO CONFUSED.no subject
no subject
no subject